COVID-19 Updates:

We want our community to know that we are OPEN and continuing to serve students and families. The Groves Learning Center is offering online one-to-one tutoring and speech-language therapy and is scheduling in-person diagnostic assessments. We continue to accept applications to our Summer Programs through Friday, June 5. Please contact us as we are ready to answer all your questions and create an individualized plan to serve your needs. For updates on COVID-19, click here.

Board of Trustees

Groves Academy’s Board of Trustees is comprised of 17 members who represent a diverse array of educational and business professionals, and current and alumni parents. Our Board of Trustees has the responsibility to protect the mission and values of Groves Academy, and to provide guidance on the direction and health of the school and its many programs.

The Board of Trustees meets regularly and each member serves on at least one committee or advisory council.

Board Officers

  • Megan Prindiville, Chair
  • Tom Grover, Vice Chair
  • Dan Deikel, Treasurer
  • Scott Lang, Secretary

Board Members

  • Trish Blake
  • Dr. Peter Brown
  • G. Bryan Fleming
  • Travis Hansberger
  • Anne Harbison
  • David Iverson
  • Damon Johnson
  • Cindee McCarthy
  • Meredith McGuirk
  • Steve Pontius
  • Beth Simermeyer
  • Deborah Sundal
  • Jennifer Weeks